#1 Trick

Trick

Tinhorn

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Anti Spam Check:739

Posted 03 July 2008 - 05:54 PM

First off, Hello to everyone. I'm new to this sweet website, so please be patient with me. As stated in the title, I have a Stevens Model 70 "Visible Loader" pump .22. I inherited it from my grandfather after he passed away and I'm trying to learn more about it. It needs some TLC and likely a few parts. I want to fix it and enjoy it in the worst way, it means so much to me. I really need help with obtaining a parts list and/or instruction manual. I don't care if its a scanned copy, original for sale, etc... Any help would be very much appreciated!! tumbs.gif

BTW: I was also interested in learning more about the history of the Stevens brand. I know Savage imported Anschutz rifles, and some Stevens also, right? I noticed many others have posted questions for Stevens rifles in the Savage section, is that why? Any info or links to other articles will be enjoyed and appreciated!

Thanks again!

#2 Fatstrat

Fatstrat

Tinhorn

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Anti Spam Check:739

Posted 06 August 2008 - 03:34 PM

QUOTE(Trick @ Jul 3 2008, 06:54 PM)  

First off, Hello to everyone. I'm new to this sweet website, so please be patient with me. As stated in the title, I have a Stevens Model 70 "Visible Loader" pump .22. I inherited it from my grandfather after he passed away and I'm trying to learn more about it. It needs some TLC and likely a few parts. I want to fix it and enjoy it in the worst way, it means so much to me. I really need help with obtaining a parts list and/or instruction manual. I don't care if its a scanned copy, original for sale, etc... Any help would be very much appreciated!! tumbs.gif