10 replies to this topic

#1 j.r. guerra in s. texas

j.r. guerra in s. texas

Sharp Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 07 March 2007 - 05:13 PM

I'm fairly new to the CZ line, but was surprised to find out how old the original version of these rifles ( Brno #1s) were. Beautiful old rifles, made back when quality really mattered (as did American gun companies back then), they are wonderful rifles to collect and shoot. See the attachment for a really short description of only some of the Brno rimfire rifles there are.

Brno 468 Garden Gun:

Posted Image

Brno #1:

Posted Image

Brno #4 LUX MI:

Posted Image

Brno 611 semi-automatic:

Posted Image

All of them outstanding firearms. It is a shame the U.S. never really got a chance to use them as much as the rest of the world, due to Cold War arms embargo of Czechoslavakia.

Attached Files

#2 Pdwight

Pdwight

Administrator

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,538 posts
  • Interests:CMP Rimfire Sporter, Karate, Iaido, Aircraft and most anything that reflects skill and talent.

Posted 07 March 2007 - 06:47 PM

That 611 is way cool JR

Dwight
A hundred years from now it will not matter what my bank account was, the sort of house I lived in, or the kind of car I drove. But the world may be different, because I was important in the life of a child.

for Zach, Everett, and Lilly

#3 Carl

Carl

RFS Benefactor

• Consultant / Mentor
  • 5,835 posts
  • Interests:Remington collector "wanna-be".

Posted 07 March 2007 - 08:11 PM

Way to go j.r. :tumbs:

Whenever Sony gets their camera program upgraded to Vista capable, maybe I can post one of my Model 4 (ZKM 456 L). Can't seem to get anything loaded that I want... camera, GPS, scanner, etc., none of them have drivers that work yet.
“The Constitution is not an instrument for the government to

restrain the people; it is an instrument for the

people to restrain the government-lest it come to

dominate our lives and interests"

Patrick Henry